top of page

About Cory

Cory Johnson is the Chairperson for the District 196 School Board.  He is a resident of Eagan and was elected for his first term in 2020. He is appointed as board representative to the following: Community Education Advisory Council (CEAC), Equity Advisory Council (EAC), Community Collaboration Council (CCC), the Gifted and Talented Advisory Council (GTAC), Legislative Advisory Council (LAC), Policy Review Committee, and Association of Metropolitan School Districts (AMSD).

Cory was also elected in 2023 to represent school districts across Dakota County as the District Director for the Minnesota School Board Association (MSBA).

Why are you running for Re-Election?

As a passionate advocate for education, I believe that every student deserves access to quality education that will prepare them for success in life.  Despite the progress our district has made, we still face many challenges.  I am running because we still have work to do!  I want to continue to be a voice for students, families, and the community.  I want to advocate for policies and practices that ensure every student has the opportunity to reach their full potential.

bottom of page